top of page
  • Writer's pictureANR

WantOnReads.com Interview

Updated: Nov 6, 2020

*Questions in bold

*Answers in italics



What inspires you to write romantic fiction?

I’m in love with the idea of being in love.


Tell us about how you write.

Well, first, i go to my office. My office is the far left cushion of my couch. I play some music, usually American Avenue, and I begin to write on whatever comes to mind. Sometimes I work on existing books, and other times I'll write what was a dream the night before, and see what happens with it.


Do you listen to or talk to your characters?

To me, my books are real. I don't write books, I don't write stories, I make worlds. Those characters are as real as me, or Donald Trump. They have minds and thoughts and opinions and fears, they have lives. It's just my job to describe it best.


What advice would you give other romance writers?

Just feel it, don’t stress about the editing or formatting just yet. Just write.


How did you decide how to publish your books?

If I were walking through a bookstore and saw that book - the book I'm thinking about publishing - would I pick it up and buy it? If the answer is yes, then I publish it. If not, then it goes in a bin for later.


What do you think about the future of book publishing?

I believe eventually everything will be e-books. I think traditional paperbacks won't be a thing anymore, to conserve paper and trees.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page